Bridges Community School

Remember Our Lifeskills - Caring, Common Sense, Cooperation, Courage, Curiosity, Effort, Flexibility, Friendship, Initiative, Integrity, Organization, Patience, Perseverance, Pride, Problem Solving, Resourcefulness, Responsibility, Sense of Humor!
Our Mission: Bridges Community School's mission is to provide an innovative educational choice for K-6 grade students and families that promotes and nurtures lifelong-learning and engaged citizenship in a safe and supportive environment.
 
Bridges Prepares for the Future

Thanks to the passed referendum last fall, Bridges Community School will have the opportunity to grow. Bridges Community School is preparing to Garfield in the 2016-7 school year. The first step is to align Bridges as a K-5 elementary school.

Changes for next year include eliminating sixth grade (due to low class numbers for the 2014-5 school year) and adding a second kindergarten to meet the many requests received each year.

It is with the support of Bridges families, dedication of a strong staff and the collaborative work of the Site Council that Bridges is able to look forward to a future of growth with the focus on preparing students for success.
 

 
 
 

Bridges Drop Off/Pick UP Map

Thanks to Rick Sartell for making the Drop Off/Pick Up map now available by clicking on the link below.  Please be mindful of the designated drop off and pick up sites as well as appropriate parking spots.

Click for Copy of Map
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday, April 18 - Holiday, no school
Friday, April 25 - Grades 2 & 6 Riverboat Trip
Friday, April 25 - 5th grade Math Masters at Bethany
Friday, April 25 - Prairie Ecology Bus - Grade 3 am/ grade 4 pm
Monday, April 28 - Spaghetti Dinner
Monday, April 28 - Prairie Ecology Bus - Grade 2 am
Tuesday, April 29 - Prairie Ecology Bus - Kindergarten am/ Grade 1 pm
Wednesday, April 30 - Spring photos/Lifetouch
Wednesday, April 30 - Prairie Ecology Bus - Grade 5 am/Grade 6 pm
Friday, May 2 - All School trip to MLC, New Ulm play
Friday, May 2 - Grades 4 & 5 Symphony at West High School
Thursday, May 8 - All school trip to the Minnesota Zoo
Friday, May 9 - Kid-roake
Monday, May 12 - Grade 5 Civil War presentation at Franklin
Wednesday - Friday, May 14-16 Grades 5 & 6 Northern MN History Tour
Monday, May 19 - West side 6th grade visit to DMMS
Wednesday, May 21 - West side 5th grade visit to Garfield
Friday, May 23 - All School Musical
Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day - NO school
Monday, June 2 - All School Picnic - McGowan's Farm
Tuesday, June 3 - 8:15 - Talent Show, 10:15 Yearbook Signing
Wednesday, June 4 - 8:15 -Fifth graders and their parents only - muffins and juice in the cafeteria
8:35 - Fifth Grade Celebration with the whole shool
10:00 - Awards
1:00 - Sixth Grade Celebration
2:35 - School is out for the summer
Monday, June 11 - Office closed for the summer

Tuesday, May 27 - All school trip:  Flints Hills Festival at the Ordway

 
 
© 2014 rSchoolToday.com - Education Websites